Moms Needing Moms

On an impulse, I not only joined “Why a mom needs a mom who lives close” on Facebook, minutes later, I answered the call for a second admin for the page.  I have this tendency to take on more and more, but this time I think it’s worth it for what little of my time and energy need to go into it.

The FB page is currently run by a mom of a young child who is also running a nifty parental networking site called Moms Nearby intended to connect mothers who need to share child care, carpool to classes, or just find other moms to share time and trades with.  If you’re a mom–or heck, I don’t see why it needs to be relegated to one sex–if you’re a parent, come check the site out and see if it’s right for you.  There are already several people in my area I might connect with; if I’m lucky, someone down my street I haven’t met before will pop on with enough word-of-mouth about it.

My job?  To come up with a couple of reasons a day why moms need other moms who live nearby, and to keep up with the messages from new and current members.  Not much in comparison with all the other time I spend online not getting any work done.  😉

Leave a Reply

